To receive a copy of a report a person must complete a 'request' form at the Sheriff's Office, 200 North Main Street, Clinton, MO. Please have as much information about the report available to complete the form. It may take up to seven (7) business days to complete your request. A copy fee of up to $2.00 may be charged for current year reports. Fees for all other reports are based on retrieval and copy time. Please contact the Sheriff's Office to obtain an estimate of cost for these reports.
To file a report request form online you can click here. (You are only requesting a copy of a report that has been previously filed.)
The following fees are required for service of civil process by the Henry County Sheriff's Office. Process should be mailed to 220 South Washington, Clinton, MO 64735. Make checks payable to: Henry County Sheriff's Office.
|Order to Show Cause||20.00||20.00||10.00||50.00|
|Notice to Respondent||20.00||20.00||10.00||50.00|
* Mileage deposit is only required for service areas outside the city limits of the city of Clinton, Missouri. Any variances will be billed or refunded after service.
Carry Conceal Weapons Permits:::
You must be 21 years of age or 18 years of age active duty military or honorably discharged from the miltary services. You must have completed the required course of training from an approved provider. As of August 28, 2013, each Sheriff of the County will be issuing Carry Conceal permits. There will no longer be a requirement to obtain an endorsement on a driver or non-driver identification. We will only list those instructors approved in Henry County.:
Permits under the Carry Conceal laws are available at the Henry County Detention Center, 200 North Main every day from 8:30-10:30 a.m. and 1:30-4:00 p.m.. The fee is $100.00 to the Sheriff's Office which can be made by check, cash, or money order and includes the fee for processing fingerprint cards. You must be 21 years of age or 18 years of age active duty military or honorably discharged from the miltary services.
All persons must present a valid training certificate, complete an application, and have fingerprints taken. The application must be approved or denied within 45 days from the date of application.
The Henry County Sheriff's Office can inspect homemade trailers 16 feet or longer in length. The person who made the trailer must present it for inspection. A fee of $10.00 is required at the time of inspection. It is recommended that you call and make an appointment for these inspections during regular business hours.